Author Topic: West Kilbride - Christina Wilson and Hugh Hunter  (Read 16047 times)

Offline Loquitur

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
West Kilbride - Christina Wilson and Hugh Hunter
« on: Monday 26 November 12 01:33 GMT (UK) »
Found this site by chance.  I'm pretty new to researching my family tree but the surnames of Hunter and Wilson from West Kilbride feature heavily in the papers I have found so far.  Great grand parents Christina Wilson (father David Wilson and Margaret Harvey Law (Wilson) Hugh Hunter (father Thomas Hunter and mother Mary Kean (Hunter).  There is a Quintin Wilson with the same parents as Christina Wilson.  David Wilson's parents were William Wilson and Janet Richmond (Wilson) both married in West Kilbride. Janet Richmond (Wilson) mother was Agnes Craig and father Thomas Richmond.  Interestingly William Wilson's father was William Wilson and Agnes Craig Wilson.  I'm wondering how this can be other than some form of change in relationship.  William Wilson's father was Quentin Wilson and his mother was Hannah McGee.

Can anyone help with the siblings of Christina Wilson and Hugh Hunter?  There is some thought she was orphaned around the age 9 and siblings killed in a house fire but can find no evidence of this?

Also interested in the Barbour, Craig, Law, Stalker, Hunter, Wilson, Kean and Richmond families in West Kilbride 1740 - 1900.

Offline MonicaL

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • Girl with firewood, Morar 1910 - MEM Donaldson
    • View Profile
Re: West Kilbride - Christina Wilson and Hugh Hunter
« Reply #1 on: Monday 26 November 12 13:03 GMT (UK) »
Hi Loquitur

I am going to add the link to your other similar post on the Lanarkshire board so that do not duplicate on searches and information.

www.rootschat.com/forum/index.php/topic,440610.msg4734950.html#msg4734950