Author Topic: COCKCROFT; Hebden Bridge, Heptonstall, Bingley, Halifax.  (Read 4258 times)

Offline LouieMajor

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
COCKCROFT; Hebden Bridge, Heptonstall, Bingley, Halifax.
« on: Monday 28 January 13 17:19 GMT (UK) »
To Cindy (tcrengr); Dave (dobfarm); Sandra Bills.
I am a newbie on this site, led to it through your useful exchanges in 'where are they buried' a thread that now is closed.
Several years ago I researched Matthew Cockcroft, his ancestors in Yorkshire and descendants in Ireland. I should like to discuss these findings here or by email and compare them with your own discoveries about this extensive family.
M.

Offline *Sandra*

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Marie Curie
    • View Profile
Re: COCKCROFT; Hebden Bridge, Heptonstall, Bingley, Halifax.
« Reply #1 on: Monday 28 January 13 17:30 GMT (UK) »
Welcome to Rootschat

You could still add to the topic and perhaps tcrengr will come back to it  ;D  Notice they were last online Saturday January 19th so will send them a message incase the notification is turned off, to point them towards this thread.

All the best
Sandra  ;)
"We search for information, but the burden of proof is always with the thread owner"

Census information is Crown Copyright  http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

British Census copyright The National Archives; Canadian Census copyright Library and Archives Canada

Offline LouieMajor

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Monday 28 January 13 20:34 GMT (UK) »
Hi Sandra
Thank you for your helpful welcome. I'll try and summarize what I earlier sifted from various like-named possibilities in succeeding generations going back from Matthew.
Matthew Cockcroft  c. 18/4/1762  Illingworth, father Joshua C.
Isaac C.  c. 30/1/1759 Illingworth, father Joshua C — Isaac was brother of Matthew?
Isaac C. m?1. Betty Clayton 13/8/1792 Halifax.
Isaac C. m?2. Hannah Elliot 14/11/1813 Halifax.