Author Topic: Secker Family  (Read 7604 times)

Offline brendalh

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Secker Family
« on: Sunday 31 October 04 17:29 GMT (UK) »
Hi can anyone help me, im new to tracing my family tree.. I think my family of Seckers came from Cambridgeshire.... Is there anyone whose family of Secker also come from Cambridgeshire. My Great G.father came from Camberwell Surrey. Has anyone got any information they can share with me to get me started Pleasssssssssse........ Brenda

Offline Darcy

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Searching for little needles in big haystacks
    • View Profile
Re: Secker Family
« Reply #1 on: Monday 01 November 04 06:04 GMT (UK) »

Hi Brenda,
welcome to RootsChat ;D There are many helpful people on this site who will do there best to assist you.

The more information you can give the easier it will be to point you in the right direction.

So, find out as much as you can about your Seckers and then post the details here and we'll do our best to get you started.
Darcy

Fisher, Pitts, Lucas, Emmit, Keal, Bennett, Maddock, Jackson, Pidd, Lincolnshire <br />Bullock, Read, White, Gloucestershire.<br />Shepherd, Foyle, Crowter, Green, Wiltshire<br />Strickland, Fisher, Butterworth, Brown, Northhamptonshire<br />Shepherd, Bullock, Waterhouse, Lancashire
Fisher, Goodwin, Rutland
<br /><br /><br /> Census information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline trish251

• RootsChat Leaver
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Monday 01 November 04 06:16 GMT (UK) »
Hello Brenda