Author Topic: John Price  (Read 6176 times)

Offline rosielewis

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
John Price
« on: Sunday 25 February 07 15:56 GMT (UK) »
Hi, I am new to this, never been in chat room before, so bear with me.
I am getting very frustrated! Trying to locate my great Taid John Price.In the 1901 census he is in Llanidloes, he is a Blacksmith there. He was born in approx 1856 in Llanfyllin, so it says on the census. He is married to Mary and has 7 children Mary,Catherine(my Nain) David,Evan,Edward, Ethel and Agnes. My Nain always said that he married twice, so he has more children! The thing is I cant find him anywhere else, he is not on any of the other census years only the 1901 If anyone can suggest anything or know anything about the Price's I would be very grateful. My Nain always said they were a family from Foel, so I was suprised to se Llanfyllin and Llanidloes.
Rosie
Staples, Anglesey and Liverpool, Worthington Liverpool, Price Montgomeryshire, Lewis Montgomeryshire

Offline Arranroots

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: John Price
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 25 February 07 16:46 GMT (UK) »
Hi Rosie

Welcome to Rootschat!  :)

I have unlocked the topic for you (you won't get any replies otherwise, lol!)

I wonder what you know for sure about this family?  Do you have your Nain's birth or marriage certificate, for example - can you post all the details if you do, please?

You will know that PRICE is not an uncommon name in Wales, so we need to b e sure we have the right one!

Is there someone old enough to remember whether the other names are correct?

kind regards, Arranroots  ;)
Census Information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~