Author Topic: Help!!! Can't find my ALLENS  (Read 5056 times)

Offline georgiana

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Help!!! Can't find my ALLENS
« on: Monday 26 February 07 15:24 GMT (UK) »
Hello everyone :) 

I'm new to Roots and wondered whether anyone could help with my elusive Allens.

Henry ALLEN b 1867 Avening, Glos (have cert) partner Mazillia LOVERIDGE b 1865 Horsley, Glos (info LDS). No marriage found.

Children

Herbert Ernest ALLEN            b  1889 Rodborough, Glos  (have cert)
Andrew J          ALLEN            c  1890 Staines, Middlesex
George E          ALLEN            c 1899 Rodborough, Glos. Died 1918 (family memorial card)
Ivy                    ALLEN            c  1900

1891 census. Rockness Hill. Horsley, Stroud. In a shed.

Henry ALLEN                 24  Road labourer           Nailsworth Glos
Mazella                         25                                   Shiptons Lane
Herbert E                        2                                   Kings Court, Rodborough, Glos
Andrew J                         8 months                      Middlesex, Nr Staines

There must have been other children I would have thought given the age gap between Andrew and George.
I have been unable to find them in 1901. I have searched with every different spelling I can think of.

CWWG information for death 1918 of George Edward Allen gives His parents as Henry and Ellen ALLEN of 9 Alfred St Reading.

About a year ago I decided to concentrate on Ivy Allen as I had made contact with another researcher who had given me new information.

Ivy ALLEN  (b) c 1900  married  Harry John Cockle 02/10/1920 Rodborough,Stroud.
Ivy Cockell (her grandson insists) died 1934  Stroud, Gloucester .