Author Topic: John Wilson and Robert Wynne in Louth Ireland 1750 - 1850  (Read 7460 times)

Offline caswellm

• RootsChat Extra
  • I've not edited my PROFILE yet
    • View Profile
John Wilson and Robert Wynne in Louth Ireland 1750 - 1850
« on: Tuesday 09 March 04 20:12 GMT (UK) »
This is my first attempt with this forum......I am looking for the John Wilson family in Collon, Louth, Ireland from about 1740 through 1850. Also looking for the Robert Wynne family during the same time frame.  Any leads will be appreciated.   Thanks,  Marilyn

Offline caswellm

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re:John Wilson and Robert Wynne in Louth Ireland 1750 - 1850
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 07 July 04 00:31 BST (UK) »
Skippy,  Thanks for the websites that might help in research.  Marilyn

Offline Dennehy

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: John Wilson and Robert Wynne in Louth Ireland 1750 - 1850
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 28 July 04 02:31 BST (UK) »
Marilyn
I don't have any info to help you but am hoping you might be able to help me.  I'm res. a Margaret WILSON born roughly c. 1800, mar. William KELLY , possibly the freeholder listed in Ardballan, Clonmore Parish in 1822 (Clonmore is 2 parishes east of Dunleer, Dysart lies between). Their youngest children were Thomas W. b. Feb. 1834 and Benard b. 1836; there may have been older children named Charles, George, and Johanna.  Wm. and Margaret (WILSON) KELLY , with Thomas and Bernard ,immigrated to Greece Twp., Monroe Co., NY. in 1845.  Both Wm. and Margaret were dead by 1849 and left no records in NY at all.

There don't appear to have been  a lot of Wilsons in this area so am wondering if my Margaret is connected to your  John WILSON.

Appreciate any leads.
Steve

Offline jbhall

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Sunday 19 September 04 13:52 BST (UK) »
Marilyn,