Author Topic: Count John McCormack  (Read 6413 times)

Offline tisonlymoi

• RootsChat Extra
  • I'm new to all of this so may ask daft questions!
    • View Profile
Count John McCormack
« on: Monday 02 July 07 21:49 BST (UK) »
Hi - I understand that Count John McCormack was the cousin of my Gt Grandfather Patrick Clocherty.

Patrick was the son of Michael Clacherty (his parents were Patrick Clacherty & Agnes McNamara) and Delia Egan (daughter of John Egan & Bridget Kelly.

I'm not sure which side of the family the connection comes but if anyone can help at all I'd be hugely grateful.

Thanks, Tis
DUMBARTON - Clocherty, Clacherty, Knox, Egan, Kelly, Cavan, McAlpine, Dougan, McQuade, McNamara, Hollern, Holleran, Reilly<br /><br />LEITH/EDINBURGH/BERWICKSHIRE - Logan, Nairn, Broomfield, Gray, Aitchison, Bird, Cummings, Murray, Johnston, Davidson, Purves<br /><br />MAYO, IRELAND - Mulloy, Molloy, Malloy<br /><br />ENGLAND - Robinson, Cave, Mullier, Parvin, McGee, Monaghan

Offline shanreagh

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Count John McCormack
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 29 October 14 08:30 GMT (UK) »
I am not sure if you will be expecting a reply after all this time.  In my grandmother's family we have the same story that John McCormack is related to her family. We live in New Zealand but my grandmothers family were from ireland.  Her father was Ambrose Patterson Williams of Cloughjordan and her mother was Ellen Agnes McCann (nee Henagin/Hannigan) of Strokestown Co Roscommon.

I ma about to start to sort out all of this.  Were your family from Westmeath?  His father, Andrew McCormack was born in Scotland but of parents from Co Sligo I understand. 

Have you got any further with your search?

Offline myluck!

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 29 October 14 12:45 GMT (UK) »