Author Topic: Wife of Daniel Macaleese MP name required  (Read 6929 times)

Offline densavage

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
Wife of Daniel Macaleese MP name required
« on: Sunday 16 December 07 05:42 GMT (UK) »
This request is on behalf of my wife who still calls Belfast home after nearly 60 years absence, At the marriage of her great grandparents Daniel Macaleese and Elizabeth Mains at St Matthew's Belfast on the 25th Dec 1880 ( topical that?) Daniel's father was given as Daniel Macaleese shoemaker, the bridegrooms age was given as "full"
Whilst Googling today I found a Daniel Macaleese who was a Irish MP he was also a shoemaker, somewhat of a coincidence? Daniel junior purchased a grave plot in Milltown cemetery in 1885 at a cost of two pounds ! for the burial of his wife and young son, also buried in the same grave in 1891 was his mother Bridget Macaleese aged 57, my question could Bridget be the wife of the aforementioned MP?
Daniel junior was an iron turner by trade and I have a notation to say that a Daniel Macaleese iron turner appears in the 1914 directory of Belfast I do not know when he died he is not buried in the family grave as it is occupied by seven family members the last burial being Uncle Jamie Fitzpatrick in 1941,
In anticipation, Thank you  Dennis
Piercy Nfk .Buck Nfk. Vince Nfk. Meachen Nfk. Fuller Nfk. Green Swannington Nfk. Seaman Yaxham Nfk  Savage Sur/ Ham. Homan Cor/Ham. Higgins Gal/Ham. Knott  Thame Oxf. Maynard Great Haseley Oxf. Lewis Henley in Arden War.Woodhams Ken/Sus.Sargent Hastings. Waters Hastings.Evernden Hastings. Savery Hastings,
Colgan Gal. Keenan  Millisle & Belfast. Kane Dow. Mcaleese Belfast. Fitzpatrick Kik.
Census information is Crown Copyright from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline aghadowey

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Wife of Daniel Macaleese MP name required
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 16 December 07 11:44 GMT (UK) »