Author Topic: Osborne and Gumble Family  (Read 29109 times)

Offline Showman One

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Osborne and Gumble Family
« on: Friday 16 May 08 00:40 BST (UK) »
I have been asked by my grandfather to help him trace our family tree back as far as we can...
our Surname is Osborne however my grandfathers mother was a gumble... i need to get a lot more information as it is but i was wondering if anyone knows of any information or if they are also looking for the sam,e names?
from what i am told our oral history puts us around Essex and Suffolk as far back at the 1900's

I am just starting out so any help or tips would be great.

Aston Osborne

Offline casalguidi

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Osborne and Gumble Family
« Reply #1 on: Friday 16 May 08 14:38 BST (UK) »
Hi Aston

Welcome to Rootschat

If you can give any names/dates/places for anybody that is now deceased, perhaps somebody could take a look at some resources for you or give you some advice on where to look.

Casalgudi :)
Census information is Crown Copyright http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline Showman One

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Friday 16 May 08 18:34 BST (UK) »
thanks for the advice... like i said i am just starting out i need to get some background and dates of family members.
ill post what i find out on here.

Offline GriggsGal

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 15 July 08 16:27 BST (UK) »
I have been asked by my grandfather to help him trace our family tree back as far as we can...
our Surname is Osborne however my grandfathers mother was a gumble... i need to get a lot more information as it is but i was wondering if anyone knows of any information or if they are also looking for the sam,e names?
from what i am told our oral history puts us around Essex and Suffolk as far back at the 1900's