Author Topic: Macaulay of Ardincaple  (Read 2527 times)

Offline pablo1

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Macaulay of Ardincaple
« on: Monday 28 July 08 06:52 BST (UK) »
I have been researching this family for many years now in hopes of locating the Chiefly line.  Anyone interested in this family please feel free to contact me or see my research on genforum.com/macaulay

RootsChat is the busiest, largest free family history forum site in the country. It is completely free to use. Register now.
Also register instantly with Facebook or Twitter (and other social networks). Start your genealogy search now.

Offline keizerkarel

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: Macaulay of Ardincaple
« Reply #1 on: Monday 04 September 17 16:43 BST (UK) »
LS,

I am interested in the MacAulay genealogy, regarding Ardincaple.  Personally I am looking for the link between a Daniel Maccalla in Brabant (mid 17th C) who used the Ardincaple arms.

Looking forward to your reply.

RootsChat is the busiest, largest free family history forum site in the country. It is completely free to use. Register now.
Also register instantly with Facebook or Twitter (and other social networks). Start your genealogy search now.

Offline pablo1

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Monday 04 September 17 23:39 BST (UK) »
Hi,
I haven't come across a Maccalla in Brabant before.  Do you have any additional information on this Daniel?

Offline pablo1

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 05 September 17 12:43 BST (UK) »

Offline keizerkarel

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Tuesday 05 September 17 19:55 BST (UK) »
In Brabant (a south part of the Netherlands) there appears in the archives two persons with the surname Maccalla (written in lots of different ways) who were schoolmeester (schoolmaster) and koster (verger/sexton).