Author Topic: Waterford - Dungarvan - LANDERS  (Read 14483 times)

Offline anniebannie1981

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Waterford - Dungarvan - LANDERS
« on: Saturday 20 February 10 21:33 GMT (UK) »
Hi,

I've been researching my family tree since 2003 and I have suddenly hit a blank wall.  I am searching LANDERS of Kilminion South, Dungarvan.  My great grandfather was THOMAS LANDERS b 1958 m 1904 CATHERINE NUGENT.  I have all this family and his brothers and sisters info. 

The problem is going further back to my great-great grandfather JOHN LANDERS m ELLEN TOBIN.  I have no idea where he is from.  The only info I have is from Griffith's which states a THOMAS LANDERS held land in Kilminion.  THOMAS LANDERS was JOHN'S father.

Has anyone a connection with my family tree or know where I can turn to, to find out this info.

:D
DUNGARVAN/ABBEYSIDE, WATERFORD:LANDERS & TOBIN
WICKLOW: DORAN & FLOOD; CORK CITY: HEGARTY & MURPHY; MACROOM, CO CORK: MCSWEENEY & LUCEY

Offline enfield

• RootsChat Senior
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Waterford - Dungarvan - LANDERS
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 21 February 10 07:53 GMT (UK) »
For what its worth. From 'The Waterford War Dead' to be published late this year.
LANDERS, THOMAS.  Rank: Private. Regiment or Service: Royal Irish Regiment.
Unit; 2nd Battalion. Date of Death:27-September-1918. Service No:16255. Formerly he was with the Royal Dublin Fusiliers where his number was 30656. Born in Stradbally, Waterford. Enlisted in Dublin while living in Dungarvan, County Waterford.  Killed in Action. Grave or Memorial Reference:I. B 19. Cemetery: Moeuvres Communal Cemetery Extension, Nord in France.

Perhaps you might find his records on ancestry.

Offline shanew147

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • Dublin, Ireland
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 21 February 10 11:20 GMT (UK) »