Author Topic: Evolution  (Read 2395 times)

Offline TonyD

• RootsChat Extra
  • Hi
    • View Profile
Evolution
« on: Friday 28 May 04 11:15 BST (UK) »
 :DGreat site. Excellent. Brilliant idea. :)
Thanks every one.

But why can't I reply to "started by RootsChaat messages?

Suggestions/questions:

1. where is the downloadable RootsChat icon I can insert into a web page on my site?

2. As a newbie, I'ld love to be able to see an overview of all the messages in a thread without having to move through page after page.
I'm not suggesting the current message board format needs changing; in fact I think it's well designed and organised as it is.
But when a thread such as 'Useful Links' gets to have a large number of messages, it might be appropriate to use a more compact less whitespace format  for messages on all but the first page.

One day I will go through the 'useful links' and incorporate them all in one page, but not just yet.
Tony D

Interested in: Drewry/Drury of Lincoln, 'Stewart-Drewry', Vose, Leatherbarrow, Anniss, USA Buttons, Prosser.

Offline jaq

• RootsChat Senior
  • willing to share resources
    • View Profile
Re:Evolution
« Reply #1 on: Friday 28 May 04 11:24 BST (UK) »
Hi Tony,
you can scoll thro the messages using the 'next' button on right top of message.
look for links by using the search button.

great site of yours,by the way.
i'm in the process of making a personal one,would welcome any tips ;D
jaq

Appleby Appleton Bass Dewey Dilks ELEY Fox Foy Frankland Furnivall Hammond Hume lawrence Lewis Manning Moody Muschamp Peck Plumley Spalding Spencer Thurston Watson Willsher Wright Youngs
---
Balls Barker Burton Cambridge Cook Dow Freeman Goody Harrington Mitchell Mitson Penn*ck Playford Smith

Offline TonyD

• RootsChat Extra
  • Hi
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Friday 28 May 04 14:53 BST (UK) »