Author Topic: Rudolph LAMBERT Singapore  (Read 16648 times)

Offline TERIPAT

• I am sorry but my emails are not working at the moment
  • RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Rudolph LAMBERT Singapore
« on: Thursday 07 April 11 23:04 BST (UK) »
Hi
I am new to this I am looking for information regarding my great grandparents
on my fathers side.
Rudolph LAMBERT and his wife Sylvia (nee POTTER)
My grandfather Jean Eric LAMBERT he passed away 1972 was one of his many children

I also know of some of his sisters Josie, Marie, Olga most came to Australia after the second world war. I know he had  brothers Roy, Ronnie??, Leslie??

My grandmother Vera Sigrid LAMBERT (nee Roos Van Raadshoven) 1910 - 2009 did not like to talk about history much from before WW11 as she never really recovered from being a POW.

I know my grandfather was married twice and had two children to his first wife but I do not know her name? I know he had a son Eric, and a daughter who passed away as a child.

Also one of Granddads brothers was married to his first wife's sister so unfortunately that caused some family problems.

My grandmother said she met Grandad at a tennis club in Singapore.
I would love to know more like when did Rudolph and Sylvia pass away and where all the great aunties and uncles went?

Any information would be appreciated?

Thank you

Terri

:)
Mcmah family - Londonderry- Newtonlimavaady- Ireland- Australia - ??? Harris -Nothhamptonshire- Dorsetshire-England Ayreshire- Scotland
Laurie-Shaughnessy-Scotland -Ireland?-Australia
Varty- Casey-Reynolds-Ellis-McNeilly-Searle-Forrester-Medcalf-Wright-Lee-Wood-Sandilands-Steel
Williams- Australia
Lambert - Singapore- Java- Australia
Walsh-Potter - Singapore- Ireland-Victoria Australia
Raadshooven- Holland- Dutch East Indies- Australia

Online CaroleW

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Barney 1993-2004
    • View Profile
Re: Rudolph LAMBERT Singapore