Author Topic: MUSSEN and associated families  (Read 24407 times)

hollyhenry

MUSSEN and associated families
« on: Tuesday 17 January 12 22:10 GMT (UK) »
Hi,

I have been researching the MUSSEN family in Ireland for almost 10 years now. I have lots of "extra" Mussens that I am trying to fit into the main tree. They centered around Lisburn, Derriaghy, Dromore, and Belfast.
I have had some success by searching associated families to link my extras.
If anyone has any Mussen information- direct or indirect - I'd be grateful. Some of the surnames that were used as first or middle names were: ALLEN, CAMAC, CARLETON, CLOSE, CHRISTIAN, JOHNSTON, MURDOCH, NEILL, ROBERTS, SEEDS, WARING, WHITLA and WILLIS. Mussen was also used as a middle name in some families.

I have a fair amount of bapt, marr, and burial records for Derriaghy and Lisburn focused on Mussen but there are the spouses names there too. I would love to share information regarding any of these families in these areas or even just to share information generally about families there. There was much intermarrying, etc., so there must be some links to be found somewhere!!

Thank you! I look forward to sharing!!

Offline kingskerswell

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: MUSSEN and associated families
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 18 January 12 07:46 GMT (UK) »
Hi,
    There are several Mussens listed in the PRONI Wills which may help. See http://applications.proni.gov.uk/DCAL_PRONI_WillsCalendar/WillsSearch.aspx

Regards
Stewart, Irwin, Morrison, Haslett, Murrell - Dungiven area Co. Londonderry
Browne, Barrett -Co.Armagh
Neil, Smyth _Co. Antrim

Offline aljepeka

• RootsChat Senior
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 18 January 12 09:08 GMT (UK) »
Hi,

I've sent you a PM.

Regards,
Aljepeka
HARVEY-Drumnagoon/Seagoe/Portadown
McMURRAY,GIBSON,FITZSIMMONS-Crossmacaughley/Crossmacahilly/Moyraverty/Portadown