Author Topic: DIPPNALL of Manchester and Salford  (Read 7483 times)

Offline Duck

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
DIPPNALL of Manchester and Salford
« on: Tuesday 02 July 13 22:03 BST (UK) »
I have been researching the DIPPNALL/DIPNALL name for quite a few years now and have a database of Dippnall/Dipnall's found in the Manchester and Salford area and their descendants.  I believe I'm only one step away from joining the Dipnalls of Hampshire/London with my lot in Lancashire.

Any information with this surname would be greatly appreciated.  If I can possibly help anyone, please don't hesitate in contacting me

Kind regards

Simon
Nash, Whittingham - Wolverhampton<br />Nash, Whittingham, Pardoe, Cartwright - Worcs<br />Osbaldeston, Kay, Wyles, - Preston, Lancs<br />Dippnall, Poulton, Burton, Dawes - Manchester/Salford<br />McPoland, Tildesley, Iveson, Fox - Lancashire North Of The Sands
Wild, - Claughton, Lancashire
Kay, - Longridge, Chipping, Ribchester

Offline cathaldus

• RootsChat Veteran
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: DIPPNALL of Manchester and Salford
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 03 July 13 19:45 BST (UK) »
I certainly remember the Dipnall family living in Bangor Street,  Hulme, Manchester in the 40s/50s.
Got a feeling that one of the kids was called Melvyn.

Offline Duck

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 03 July 13 21:54 BST (UK) »
Many thanks cathaldus, there certainly was a Melvyn living in that area, at that time, I believe his siblings were William, John, Edward and Annette.  Do any of those names ring a bell?

Kind regards

Simon
Nash, Whittingham - Wolverhampton<br />Nash, Whittingham, Pardoe, Cartwright - Worcs<br />Osbaldeston, Kay, Wyles, - Preston, Lancs<br />Dippnall, Poulton, Burton, Dawes - Manchester/Salford<br />McPoland, Tildesley, Iveson, Fox - Lancashire North Of The Sands

Offline cathaldus

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile