Author Topic: Re Australian lookups offer  (Read 10762 times)

Offline Charles

• RootsChat Extra
  • I've not edited my PROFILE yet
    • View Profile
Re Australian lookups offer
« on: Sunday 18 July 04 10:58 BST (UK) »
Hallo Finding Ancestors

Thanks for your offer. I'd be grateful if you could give me any information regarding Thomas Taylor Cutbush, arrived in Australia from England around 1867, and last heard of in Port Melbourne, Victoria in 1885. His profession in England was mercantile clerk.I think he was born in 1844.

Many thanks

Charles

Offline rutti tutti

• Global Moderator
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Re Australian lookups offer
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 18 July 04 14:48 BST (UK) »
 H i I am new to this chat thing. It seems a stupid question but have you googled thomas Taylor Cutbush as there is a marriage for him in New Zealand.
Ruth
All Census Look Ups Are Crown Copyright from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline Charles

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 18 July 04 15:02 BST (UK) »
Hallo Ruth

I've seen a reference to New Zealand, but not to a marriage there. Could you give the site address please?

Charles

Offline rutti tutti

• Global Moderator
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Sunday 18 July 04 15:11 BST (UK) »
I've been reading about Thomas Taylor Cutbush as a suspect in Jack the Ripper case - I am sure the same one. There are a lot of entries.
http://casebook.org/press_reports/times_%5Blondon%5D/lt920615.html
http://www.stjohnsinthecity.org.nz/about/documents/MarriagesStJohns.doc

Was on a site afew minutes ago I found by just Googling Thomas Cutbush abd there they said he was a clerk and traveller i'll see if I can find it

Offline rutti tutti

• Global Moderator
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Sunday 18 July 04 15:16 BST (UK) »