Author Topic: WILLIAMS- ABERYSTWYTH  (Read 3618 times)

Offline willgen

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
WILLIAMS- ABERYSTWYTH
« on: Saturday 21 February 15 15:44 GMT (UK) »
I am looking for any information regarding my G.Grandfather,William WILLIAMS, & his parents John & Martha.
William was born in Aberystwyth in about 1828 & moved to Liverpool with his widowed mother where he trained as a pattern maker.
Martha was born about 1786 in Aberportwest.
The only information I have on John is that he was a joiner by trade (from Williams Marraige certificate) & that he was dead before I found William & Martha on the 1851 Census in Liverpool.
I know looking for WILLIAMS in Wales is a bit like looking for a needle in a hay- stack, but nothing ventured!
FLEMING-Coniston; Dufton;Alston
DALTON-Dufton;Penrith; York/Toronto,Canada
DIXON-Dufton.
TRATHEN-Redruth;Coniston;Nenthead.
HATTON-Stockport;Manchester;Liverpool
WILLIAMS-Aberystwith;Liverpool

Offline davierj

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Gwell Angau na Chywilydd - Mametz Wood 1916
    • View Profile
Re: WILLIAMS- ABERYSTWYTH
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 21 February 15 16:24 GMT (UK) »
You said Martha's birthplace was Aberportwest, is this Aberporth, west Wales or possibly Haverfordwest.   What was Martha's maiden name?

Dave
Census information is Crown Copyright from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk   Research:   Clements, Jenkins, Jones, Williams, Davies, Renfrey in Cardiganshire.   Trow, Jones, Clayton in Montgomeryshire.  Renfrey, Datsun, May, Stephens in Cornwall.   Foster in Liverpoo.l   Milliner, Fry, in Gloucestershire.  Mawby, Popple in Rutland.   Kent, Fry, Robinson, Nott, Griffiths in Somerset.   Willis in Oxfordshire.   Fishlock, Snell, Fry, in Wiltshire

Offline davierj

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 21 February 15 16:42 GMT (UK) »