Author Topic: Research assistance?  (Read 6553 times)

Offline Driver442

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Research assistance?
« on: Saturday 06 June 15 16:49 BST (UK) »
Hi Everyone.
I am a newbie, so apologies if this is in the wrong location.

It appears I need to locate some records that can only be found at the London Met. Archives. I have tried to request a search by the LMA but they have not replied to my emails.
I no longer live in the UK so cannot go there in person.

My intention was to ask for a recommendation of anyone local who will conduct such searches, as I haven't a clue who to turn to.
My interest is with the Calendar of Convictions for January 1889, and Nov/Dec of 1888.

Offline Mike in Cumbria

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Research assistance?
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 06 June 15 17:41 BST (UK) »
Hello there

I can't help with your request, but I can welcome you to Rootschat, and wish you well with your searches. It's a very helpful and friendly site, and if someone possibly can help, I'm sure they will.

Mike

Offline Jebber

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 06 June 15 17:46 BST (UK) »
And another welcome from me. I can't help with your request, but if you are able to provide a name and exactly what you are looking for, I am sure someone will have a suggestion.

Jebber
CHOULES All ,  COKER Harwich Essex & Rochester Kent 
COLE Gt. Oakley, & Lt. Oakley, Essex.
DUNCAN Kent
EVERITT Colchester,  Dovercourt & Harwich Essex
GULLIVER/GULLOFER Fifehead Magdalen Dorset
HORSCROFT Kent.
KING Sturminster Newton, Dorset. MONK Odiham Ham.
SCOTT Wrabness, Essex
WILKINS Stour Provost, Dorset.
WICKHAM All in North Essex.
WICKHAM Medway Towns, Kent from 1880
WICKHAM, Ipswich, Suffolk.

Offline *Sandra*

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Marie Curie
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Saturday 06 June 15 17:51 BST (UK) »
HI,