Author Topic: Blenkirons of Marrick  (Read 5011 times)

Offline xanthippe

• RootsChat Extra
  • expat Brit, born in Scotland, now living in Berlin
    • View Profile
Blenkirons of Marrick
« on: Tuesday 12 April 16 17:52 BST (UK) »
Hallo,
I have been researching the Blenkirons of Marrick for some ten years now and I think I have them sorted out from those in Grinton and Reeth. But there are a few questions that I need to find answers for and it is not easy trying to find answers while living abroad (I'm in Berlin). So if anyone can help with the following queries then I would be grateful:
1. Did Bartholomew Blenkiron bapt 24 Apr 1694 marry Elizabeth Dent and if so, when? I have two possible dates: 1724 or 1751. Also his burial date is uncertain and might be 21 Mar 1756. Or was this another Bartholomew?
2. What is the maiden name of Elizabeth, Bartholomews mother and Bartram Blenkiron's wife, whom he married in abt 1686? She could have died in 1740.
3. Thomas Blenkharne (b abt 1630) was from nearby Patrington and married Elizabeth Estrape, according to the parish registers. Estrape is very unusual name and I can't find it anywhere else in the area. Might it be a bad transcription from Eastrop?
And generally, I would love to be in contact with anyone who is researching this family.
Thanks,

Xanthe
Bwye, Blenkiron, Clarke, Close, Durrant, Fraser, Hall, Humm, Ivin, Joy, Livermore, Phelps, Ruegg, Schmock, Sever, Sinclair, Thorneycraft, Widows, Woolley

Offline chempat

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Blenkirons of Marrick
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 12 April 16 21:57 BST (UK) »
Welcome to rootschat, Xanthe.

Have you tried to contact anyone who is researching this family by looking in 'Surname Interests' under 'Your Tools' below?

Offline xanthippe

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 13 April 16 18:23 BST (UK) »