Author Topic: Look up request please for an apprentice indenture Thomas Tailby Leicestershire  (Read 1029 times)

Offline Thornwood

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
My ancestor, Thomas Tailby was apprenticed to William Terry in Leicester when he was 12 years old in 1797.  I believe the ROLL number is 2774/213.  Can anyone look this up for me to find out what the occupation was that he was apprenticed to, and if there is any other information on the record.
I have a subscription to A****** but as a newcomer to it I have not been able to find this record.
Many thanks,
Thornwood

Offline Thornwood

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
Re: Look up request please for an apprentice indenture Thomas Tailby Leicestershire
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 16 April 16 14:01 BST (UK) »
Still hoping someone out there can help.
Many thanks.  Thornwoos

Online rosie99

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • ALFIE 2009 - 2021 (Rosbercon Sky's the Limit)
    • View Profile
Re: Look up request please for an apprentice indenture Thomas Tailby Leicestershire
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 16 April 16 14:06 BST (UK) »
Where did you find that information  :-\
Census information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline Danone

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Thursday 01 December 16 11:38 GMT (UK) »
Hi I am Steve
I'm doing the same family as the tailby married into my woolman family
Charlotte tailby married John woolman turlangton Leicester high street so if you find out what he did do please let me know.
Thanks
Steve

Offline Thornwood

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: Saturday 17 December 16 23:00 GMT (UK) »
The information about the indenture came from a rootschatter some time ago. I put it on my to do list but then when I came to research it I didn't know where to look.