Author Topic: Did Martha BRACHER marry John EVERETT in 1805 or not?  (Read 1451 times)

Offline LindaBishop

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Did Martha BRACHER marry John EVERETT in 1805 or not?
« on: Sunday 05 June 16 18:30 BST (UK) »
Hi everyone i am new to this, but have been forwarded a RootsChat conversation that took place a little while ago concerning the above marriage, which relates to members of my family too.  My 4G Grandmother was also Martha Bracher and I am descended through her daughter Narcissa, who married Thomas Bishop on 27 May 1828.  My descendants come down through this line and i was born Linda Bishop in Somerset, and would love to know a little more about the Bracher line, especially any misdemeanors which i am struggling to find.  I notice that several of the people commenting JaneyH104 and,Claireross177 seem to have some information and should be grateful if they would contact me please.  If not, can someone let me know how i can access the Chat to ask them direct?

Offline JJen

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Did Martha BRACHER marry John EVERETT in 1805 or not?
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 05 June 16 18:52 BST (UK) »
Hi,

Welcome to RootsChat  :)

To contact people direct you will need need to make three postings on an open board before a personal message can be sent. Information on how to make a pm -

http://www.rootschat.com/help/pms.php

Here is the link to the original thread for you to be able to make contact -

http://www.rootschat.com/forum/index.php?topic=731634.9

JJ

Offline JaneyH_104

• RootsChat Member
  • My great-grandmother, Alice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 11 April 17 08:18 BST (UK) »
Hi Linda,

I've only just seen this. The Brachers are one of the more colourful branches of my family tree. I've sent you a private message with contact details.

Janey