Author Topic: Looking for information on 3rd great grandparents Daniel Neving who died 1870  (Read 1554 times)

Offline neving123

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Looking for information on 3rd great grandparents Daniel Neving who died 1870
« on: Wednesday 14 September 16 03:00 BST (UK) »
Hi I'm new to rootschat. Looking for information on 3rd great grandparents Daniel Neving who died 1870 Gorey Wexford and his wife Prescilla Nevin nee Shaw who died 1869 Anne Street Gorey Wexford.
How do I find out where they are buried? Their 2 sons came to Ontario Canada in the early 1850's. Any information on the Neving/Nevin family and Shaw family in Wexford would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Wexflyer

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Not Crown Copyright
    • View Profile
Re: Re: Re: Any tips for researching in Gorey
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 14 September 16 04:11 BST (UK) »
hi                                     
My  Great Grand mother was Winafred Finn Monbay Craanford and she married Michael Doyle Rossminogue around 1860 she was born 1838. Parish records missing for this time.Trying to find out who her father and mother were  and if she had bros and sisters. Having no luck. Going by the way children were named those times I should be looking for a Michael and a Winafred . Cant find them . Can anyone help . Very grateful.  wexfordlady.

Take a look at the other thread about the civil registration records going online. Once the marriage and death records from the 1860s are online (not yet available), you will be able to browse through all the local Finn deaths and marriages, looking for those from Monbay or vicinity. There are a reasonable number of Finn BMDs in the Gorey registration district in the indices.