Author Topic: Joseph Graydon - Find my past  (Read 1925 times)

Offline lil growler

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Joseph Graydon - Find my past
« on: Tuesday 24 January 17 01:11 GMT (UK) »
Hi there

I have a Joseph Graydon born abt 1785 in Ireland. Jospeh married Ann Morton abt 1830, I pressume in Ireland and on her death certificate (in Scotland)  it states that Joseph was a gunner in the Royal artillery.

Online I have found a Joseph Graydon born Killisher, Fermanagh who serves in the Royal Artiliary discharged aged 33.
Royal Hospital Chelsea Soldiers Service Documents 1760 - 1854 etc (WO 97/1-1271) Royal Artilliry Gre - Gre nd this information can be found on find my past. I have a subscription to Ancestry and it nothing comes up there. Searching find my past, nothing appears to come up on there either for the above related information. I don't have a subscription to find my past but thought something at least may have come up. Are there any suggestions for where else I may look for this information. I may have to resort to the Archives in Ireland.
I'm using the libraries internet at present so if I don;t reply for a dy or two, that will be why.

Thanks

lil
Ireland, Scotland , England, America, Australia, New Zealand

Offline Elwyn Soutter

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Joseph Graydon - Find my past
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 24 January 17 09:43 GMT (UK) »