Author Topic: Births/Baptisms Hope Flintshire  (Read 5195 times)

Offline Joanne1969

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Births/Baptisms Hope Flintshire
« on: Saturday 06 May 17 14:22 BST (UK) »
Hi, this is my first try on Roots chat - it looks great what I have seen so far.

I was wondering if there is anyone that could possibly help me in searching for my Great Grandfather's birth registration district? I'm finding difficulty in pin pointing a correct area.

He was born in 1889/1890 by my calculation

David William Davies 1891 census age 1 birth year 1890 place of birth Penyfordd, Flintshire, Wales
                               1901 census age 11 birth year 1890 place of birth Hope, Flintshire, Wales
                               1911 census age 21 birth year 1890 place of birth Hope, Flintshire, Wales

He was one of twelve and according to the 1911 census he had a sibling that died but I have no name of that brother or sister or when it happened.

His parents were John and Mary Anne Davies (Anne) (Ann) (A) three variations - I'm struggling to find a marriage for his parents but still trying.

His Father was born in Llanarmon DC/Tregeiriog Denbighshire - (This is giving me the same issues also of district registration)

His Mother born in Mold, Flintshire.

David William's elder sister's (Elizabeth A, Sarah E and Katie) were born in Mold, Flintshire and I have found baptisms easily.

His younger bother's and sister's were born in Newtown, Montgomeryshire and have I their births/baptisms.  It seems the place Penyfordd (Pen-y-fordd) is a road in the parish of Higher Kinnerton - although Hope comes up on some searches it isn't my family.

I have been researching districts etc and it seems that Higher Kinnerton is in the parish of Hope, it also mentions Dodleston, Cheshire.