Author Topic: Index of Willis - Death in 1864, Fyfield  (Read 895 times)

Offline Lisa in California

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Index of Willis - Death in 1864, Fyfield
« on: Thursday 22 June 17 21:31 BST (UK) »
Hello:

I don't believe I've asked this question before (I've been researching for many years).  ;)

An ancestor is shown in the Index of Wills and Administrations - she died in 1864 and according to the paragraph under her name "The Will...was proved at the Principal Registry...". 

Is there somewhere that I may order her will, please?  Thank you in advance for any suggestions, Lisa
Ellison: Co. Wicklow/Canada       Fowley: Sligo/Canada       Furnival: Lancashire/Canada       Ibbotson: Sheffield/Canada       Lee/DeJongh: Lancashire & Cheshire       Mumford: Essex/Canada       Ovens: Ireland/Canada       Sarge: Yorkshire/Canada       Stuart: Sligo/Canada       Sullivan: Co. Clare/Canada      Vaus: Sussex/Surrey      Wakefield: Tuam or Ballinasloe, Ireland       (Surname: Originated/Place Last Lived)  (Canadians lived in Ontario)

RootsChat is the busiest, largest free family history forum site in the country. It is completely free to use. Register now.
Also register instantly with Facebook or Twitter (and other social networks). Start your genealogy search now.

Online groom

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Me aged 3. Tidied up thanks to Wiggy.
    • View Profile
Re: Index of Willis - Death in 1864, Fyfield
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 22 June 17 21:45 BST (UK) »
Have you look to see if the will is here?

https://www.gov.uk/search-will-probate

If so you can order it to be downloaded.
Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

RootsChat is the busiest, largest free family history forum site in the country. It is completely free to use. Register now.
Also register instantly with Facebook or Twitter (and other social networks). Start your genealogy search now.