Author Topic: uploading DNA results from 23 and me to gedcom  (Read 2213 times)

Offline juiceanca

• RootsChat Senior
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
uploading DNA results from 23 and me to gedcom
« on: Thursday 28 September 17 22:36 BST (UK) »
Hello all
im new to this and have downloaded my raw data from 23 and me and would like to enter it on gedcom site ,when i try to upload it i get this message .
(1580) ERROR: DNA file not received. Only 323 of 2266424. Token may have expired. Please try again.

im at a loss and dont really know if im trying correctly,is there a step by step as i have just tried and it links me to the 23 and me website but then i receive this error.
any help would be great thanks.

Campbell - Lanarkshire,Scotland
Mcdonald - Lanarkshire,Scotland
Porter      - Staffordshire,England
Sargeant - Staffordshire,England

Offline Sandgrounder1

• RootsChat Senior
    • View Profile
Re: uploading DNA results from 23 and me to gedcom
« Reply #1 on: Friday 29 September 17 15:07 BST (UK) »
Do you mean the Gedmatch site?  If so, you need to download the data and save the file.  Then follow the instructions on the Gedmatch site.  If you are 23 and me you have to load it to Genesis, not the main Gedmatch site.  If you look at the Gedmatch home page, go to the bottom blue box where it says Genesis Project.  Click on this and it will ask you for your username and password again.  Upload on there.  You might find it takes a while.  Just leave it a few minutes and keep checking.  Once completed you have to wait for the data to be matched.  Mine was up and running within a couple of hours.  Good luck!