Author Topic: Looking for biological mother  (Read 1955 times)

Offline taliandromeda

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Looking for biological mother
« on: Wednesday 15 November 17 05:16 GMT (UK) »
All I have is that her name was Fiona and possibly her last name was Lopes or Lopez, committed suicide by pill overdose (not so sure) on around the year 1972, maybe a couple of years before. Was around 14-15 years of age when she died. Do not know what state of the US this happened.

Offline Rosinish

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • PASSED & PAST
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for biological mother
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 15 November 17 05:24 GMT (UK) »
Welcome to rootschat.

I'm not sure I'm picking this up correctly but...

Is this your own mother?

If so, do you have your birth cert?

Do you have any other details as to which state you were born for a place to start?

I can't personally help as I have no experience with US states but my questions will help others who do have experience to help you.

Annie
South Uist, Inverness-shire, Scotland:- Bowie, Campbell, Cumming, Currie

Ireland:- Cullen, Flannigan (Derry), Donahoe/Donaghue (variants) (Cork), McCrate (Tipperary), Mellon, Tol(l)and (Donegal & Tyrone)

Newcastle-on-Tyne/Durham (Northumberland):- Harrison, Jude, Kemp, Lunn, Mellon, Robson, Stirling

Kettering, Northampton:- MacKinnon

Canada:- Callaghan, Cumming, MacPhee

"OLD GENEALOGISTS NEVER DIE - THEY JUST LOSE THEIR CENSUS"

Offline taliandromeda

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 15 November 17 05:29 GMT (UK) »
My birth certificate says I was born in Chicago, Illinois.

Offline taliandromeda

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 15 November 17 05:31 GMT (UK) »
The name of my mother in that birth certificate is not my biological mother.

Offline Rosinish

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • PASSED & PAST
    • View Profile