Author Topic: William Smith [married Sarah Turner on 2 Apr 1833 in Marylebone] death details  (Read 685 times)

Offline drmjgould

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Hello

Is anyone able to help me find out when & where this person died. He probably died between 23 Nov 1834 [when his daughter Ann Amelia was baptised in Marylebone London] & his wife Sarah's 2nd marriage to George Phillips on 21 Oct 1842 [at St George Hanover Sq London], in the Marylebone area. He was a Saddler by trade. I also have no idea where he was born, but thought it best to find his death details first. Sarah, his wife, was born on 21 Jun 1808 in New Hythe, Kent & died on 9 Jul 1884 in Thame, Oxon

If anybody is able to help with this problem with my direct pedigree, I would be very grateful

Michael

Online ShaunJ

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: William Smith [married Sarah Turner on 2 Apr 1833 in Marylebone] death details
« Reply #1 on: Friday 08 December 17 06:33 GMT (UK) »
Another child? Baptised at St Marylebone:

10/3/1837 Emily Louisa Smith parents William & Sarah, sadler, 79 Earl Street East
UK Census info. Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Online Mabel Bagshawe

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: William Smith [married Sarah Turner on 2 Apr 1833 in Marylebone] death details
« Reply #2 on: Friday 08 December 17 06:46 GMT (UK) »
Possibly another (but birth date a bit odd - only 7 months after Emily)

Sarah Mary b 29 Aug 1837, baptised 4 March 1838. 78 Earl St East.  father a furrier

Offline drmjgould

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Friday 08 December 17 11:43 GMT (UK) »
Hi Mabel & Shaun