Author Topic: Best place to post?  (Read 3669 times)

Offline Rattus

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Best place to post?
« on: Wednesday 03 January 18 11:50 GMT (UK) »
I've gone as far as I can with my biggest family mystery, so it's time to ask fellow RootsChatters for a fresh perspective. I'm wondering about the best way to approach this, to make the most efficient use of the forum.

This branch of the family were originally from Middlesex and spent a couple of generations in Rugby. There was then an emigration to the USA, followed by a mystery few years, after which some but not all of the family become visible again in Middlesex and Nottingham.

I have a lot of background information and will do my best to summarise without overloading, but I could do with some advice on where to post. As the heart of the mystery is what happened to the family members who never returned from the USA (because I can't find any relevant records) I guess posting to the 'United States of America' board is the best place to start.

Do you think it's best to simply do this one post as a starting point, then see what responses come back before posting further? Or would shorter, additional posts to the Warwickshire and London & Middlesex boards also be appropriate, summarising the issue from that geographic perspective?

I guess from a conceptual point of view I'm asking for opinions on whether to pursue a serial or parallel approach. Look forward to anyone's thoughts.

BARTRAM - Nottingham, Derby, originally Beds (Stagsden)
PERFETT - St Pancras & Marylebone, Rugby, Nottingham
RADFORD - Nottinghamshire, also back & forth to Bury
RUDD - Durham, Margate, Bermondsey, Newcastle, Nottingham

Online rosie99

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • ALFIE 2009 - 2021 (Rosbercon Sky's the Limit)
    • View Profile
Re: Best place to post?
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 03 January 18 11:59 GMT (UK) »