Author Topic: This place is huge im feeling over whelmed  (Read 4704 times)

Offline AmandaStrutton

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
This place is huge im feeling over whelmed
« on: Tuesday 23 January 18 11:54 GMT (UK) »
I am so over whelmed with the size of rootschat. Am i the only newbie who is looking around and thinking....will i ever get to grips with this.
I guess its like a new job, its brain frazzling for the first few weeks but one day you realise you know what your doing...a few months later you are totally at ease.
As you can tell i am totally new to this but loving every minute x

Offline mazi

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: This place is huge im feeling over whelmed
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 23 January 18 12:19 GMT (UK) »
Welcome to Rootschat :)

Yes you will get used to it, you are off to a good start.

Rootschat is a series of boards, which you see when you click on “forum”  even the county listings are boards, a separate one for each county, remember which board you have posted on.

If you click on your username it takes you to your profile, where you can see all the posts you have made

There wii always be someone to help, no matter what mistakes you make. :) :)

Mike

Offline Rishile

• RootsChat Veteran
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Tuesday 23 January 18 12:20 GMT (UK) »
Welcome to Rootschat Amanda.  Don't worry - we've all been there but it isn't as scary as it first looks.  If I were you I would just spend some time reading through some threads in the Common Room and the Totally off Topic boards.  Jump in to any threads that interest you.  Everyone is very welcoming and helpful.  If you need any further help, just ask.  There are all sorts of experts here and they can't wait to help you with your research.