Author Topic: Location of Gt Gt Grandparents Graves, Where are they?  (Read 925 times)

Offline DavidJP

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Location of Gt Gt Grandparents Graves, Where are they?
« on: Thursday 08 February 18 21:05 GMT (UK) »
Hi all,

Having real trouble trying to track down where my gt gt grandparents are buried. Have met with no success at all!

Robert Phillips (1846-1932) & Fanny Phillips (Nee' King) (1840-1907) were living at 37, Exeter Road, Croydon at the time of their deaths. Robert was a Bricklayer/Builder by trade.

I have been unable find a thing online using deceased online & the Surrey records on Ancestry.

Presumably their living in Croydon would mean their burials taking place there, or am I wrong?

Can anyone help to find their last resting places please?

Many thanks in advance.

Kind regards

David
Aitcheson, Aldred, Batty, Bauer, Bone, Brewer, Dean, Doyle, Durant, Fife, Finney, Gibson, Graham/Grayham, Hall, Harrison, Hersey, Hill, Holliss, Hudson, Hussey, Insley, Kelsey, King, Laver, Longmore, Luke, Mellor, Newman, North, Parker, Phillips, Porter, Read, Robinson, Rowel, Spink, Sproxton, Steer, Stevenson, Tanner, Witty/Whitty, Warburton, Wood.
(For more information on the above surnames please check the Surname Interest Table below.)

Offline dawnsh

• Global Moderator
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Location of Gt Gt Grandparents Graves, Where are they?
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 08 February 18 22:22 GMT (UK) »
Hi David

I don't think LB of Croydon are working with Deceased Online.

The 2 municipal cemeteries are

Queen’s Road Cemetery opened in 1861

Mitcham Road Cemetery opened in 1897

If you have their exact dates of death, contact Bereavement Services at the council and ask if they have their records and which cemetery.

https://www.croydon.gov.uk/community/births-deaths-marriage/deaths/cemetery