Author Topic: Legacy 9 Program - Mapping Feature  (Read 706 times)

Offline Annette128

• RootsChat Member
    • View Profile
Legacy 9 Program - Mapping Feature
« on: Thursday 08 March 18 09:25 GMT (UK) »
Hi there, I bought this software for the mapping feature recently.  It did work at first but then stopped working.  I asked the company about this and they said it was a known problem. Should I be doing something else to get it to work. So I wondered if anyone had tried My Heritage and how that goes, is it worth a subscription.  Hope someone can help..  Thanks...

Offline arthurk

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Legacy 9 Program - Mapping Feature
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 08 March 18 14:07 GMT (UK) »
I have no personal experience of MyHeritage, but you may be interested to know that last August they bought out the company behind Legacy - see http://news.legacyfamilytree.com/legacy_news/2017/08/legacy-family-tree-has-a-new-home-with-myheritage.html

I'll leave you to work out if that affects your choices.

Incidentally, if the problem with mapping was a known fault, and they are not taking any steps to remedy it, it's possible you might have grounds for claiming a refund. In the UK, your first place to ask about this would normally be the retailer you bought it from, but there might be something in the product's T&Cs too.
Researching among others:
Bartle, Bilton, Bingley, Campbell, Craven, Emmott, Harcourt, Hirst, Kellet(t), Kennedy,
Meaburn, Mennile/Meynell, Metcalf(e), Palliser, Robinson, Rutter, Shipley, Stow, Wilkinson

Census information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline F1fan

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Re: Legacy 9 Program - Mapping Feature
« Reply #2 on: Monday 12 March 18 13:17 GMT (UK) »
Hi Annette128,

I have Legacy Family Tree and experiencing the same problem.