Author Topic: Help with finding Thomas HAINES (1820), John HAINES (1820) William HAINES  (Read 11226 times)

Offline Chev

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Help with finding Thomas HAINES (1820), John HAINES (1820) William HAINES
« on: Wednesday 28 March 18 06:29 BST (UK) »

Hi all,

I am new to this. I believe I may have posted my questions on the wrong board - oops  ;), still have the training wheels on. If I am still in the wrong area please tell me.

I'm researching my Gx3 grandfather (Thomas HAINES 1820 Aston/Birmingham Warwickshire) and have hit a few bumps that I'm hoping someone can help me with. I've copied in part of my earlier post (across two posts as quite lengthy). If there is someone who can help or point me towards another rabbit hole I would be eternally grateful.

I'd love to find Thomas (Gx3 Grandfather) and John Haines (possibly his brother....) in 1841 and find out what happened to John. I have been able to trace Thomas Haines from his wedding in 1847 to Elizabeth Wakerley and then through the censuses of 1851 and 1861 until his possible death in 1873 (APR-JUN QTR in Birmingham, Warwickshire).

1. Benjamin Haines/Haynes (bachelor) married Ann Weston (spinster) on 23/08/1818 at Saint Peter and Saint Paul Chursh (Church of England) Aston Juxta Birmingham, Warwickshire, England, by banns. Both Benjamin Haynes and Ann Weston didn't sign their own names but just made a mark "X" so were probably illiterate. Their witnesses (names hard to read) possibliy named Joshua Wright and Margarett Carter/s didn't sign their own names but just made a mark "X" so were probably illiterate.

2. Benjamin Haines and Ann (may have?) had the following children
2.1 William Haines (missing as well)