Author Topic: Puleston family  (Read 1228 times)

Offline Christine HITT

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Puleston family
« on: Wednesday 25 April 18 14:17 BST (UK) »
My gt grandmother = Catherine Puleston born Chatham 1834
2gt Grandfather    = George Puleston born plymouth Charles 1785
3gt Grandfather. = John Puleston born Plymouth Stoke Dameral 1758
4gt Grandfather = Edward Puleston born possibly Plymouth 1725

My query please......are these descended from the Puleston’s of the North Wales family (Wrexham, Emral Hall etc) of the 12th and 13th centuries ?  If anyone can help me I’d be so thrilled.  I have a lot of ‘tree documentation’ showing the family from those days to present day, following someone else’s line but would love to know how to find if I also have a link please.
This is my first time to write here, so I hope I’m doing ok! Thank you.

Offline Gadget

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Puleston family
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 25 April 18 14:28 BST (UK) »
Hi Christine and Welcome to Rootchat  :)

I'm a descendant of the Pulestons of Emral. I'm not sure about yours but you might be interested in the work of  a distant cousin  who has done a considerable amount of research which is on his website here:

http://www.puleston-jones.com/index.htm

Gadget
Census &  BMD information Crown Copyright www.nationalarchives.gov.uk and GROS - www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk

***Restorers - Please do not use my restores without my permission. Thanks***

Offline Gadget

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 25 April 18 14:30 BST (UK) »
Do you have any more details of the Edward b.c. 1725?
Census &  BMD information Crown Copyright www.nationalarchives.gov.uk and GROS - www.scotlandspeople.gov.uk

Offline Christine HITT

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 25 April 18 14:46 BST (UK) »