Author Topic: what grandparents ?? help  (Read 792 times)

Offline oldhippyone

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
what grandparents ?? help
« on: Wednesday 01 August 18 13:28 BST (UK) »
im helping some one find her biological father , her closest match is 2nd _ 3rd cousin , with 269 centimorgans across 15 segments , A was born 1958 and B born 1994 , what grandparents will they share , I have looked on a graph and I cant figure them out , I have to say B was born in Australia and A born in England , A was adopted I have found her mother who wont tell her who her father was all she will say is he was a salesman , I have built trees for both A and B  and can not find a connection but im no expert forgot to say B only share 2 dna relatives with A which are 4th cousins and no trees and no reply to messages , any help is appreciated , thanks

Offline davidft

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: what grandparents ?? help
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 01 August 18 14:12 BST (UK) »
Is A the person you are trying to help and B the match that has been made ?

(If so how does 2nd - 3rd cousin jump to 4th cousin?  ???)
James Stott c1775-1850. James was born in Yorkshire but where? He was a stonemason and married Elizabeth Archer (nee Nicholson) in 1794 at Ripon. They lived thereafter in Masham. If anyone has any suggestions or leads as to his birthplace I would be interested to know. I have searched for it for years without success. Thank you.

Offline oldhippyone

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 01 August 18 14:22 BST (UK) »
A IS WHO I'M HELPING AND  B is her closest match at 2nd -3rd cousin and when I go to shard matches with B  between A there is only 4rh cousins which are 3 of them and none have trees sorry for capitals its this tablet not me acording to ancestry B is estimated as A 2nd to 3rd cousin

Offline davidft

• RootsChat Marquessate