Author Topic: The NURSE families from Weybourne & North Norfolk.  (Read 6845 times)

Offline shannock

• RootsChat Extra
  • Those who seek shall find (only sometimes)
    • View Profile
The NURSE families from Weybourne & North Norfolk.
« on: Saturday 17 September 05 19:36 BST (UK) »
Hi.

I am new to rootschat and desperately seeking information for the NURSE families of Weybourne & Kelling in Norfolk, especially before 1800.
Connections to these families have been traced to the villages & towns of Trimingham, Alby with Thwaite, Holt, Cley - next - Sea and others in North Norfolk.
One NURSE family moved from Weybourne to Northumberland in the mid 1800's and another NURSE family from Kelling emigrated to Austarlia.

Any information will be a great help.

Thank you in advance.

shannock
Researching<br />NURSE and all associated names - Weybourne & Kelling - Norfolk.<br />STARLING and all associated names - West Beckham & Weyborne - Norfolk.<br />NURSE is registered with GOONS as a one - name - study

Offline carol8353

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Me,mum and dad and both gran's c 1955
    • View Profile
Re: The NURSE families from Weybourne & North Norfolk.
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 16 August 06 08:47 BST (UK) »
HI Shannock

I have just started on my sister in laws's Nurses's from Weybourne.

Her paternal grandma was Alice Maud Nurse b 12 July 1888- she married William Armitage in 1911.

I have just contacted a couple of people on GR- sorry if one of them was you  ;D and this is all old news to you.

All the best

Carol
Census information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline shannock

• RootsChat Extra
  • Those who seek shall find (only sometimes)
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 16 August 06 09:41 BST (UK) »
Hi Carol.

Thanks for your message. We are already in contact via email.

Regards
ken.