Author Topic: County Kerry  (Read 7059 times)

Offline Nettie

• RootsChat Veteran
  • You can choose your friends but not your relations
    • View Profile
County Kerry
« on: Wednesday 18 August 04 14:37 BST (UK) »
 ;)  Hello Everyone,
I am a Newbie to this forum and my experience in Genealogy is quite limited.  Therefore I apologise in advance for any questions I may ask that may appear daft.  

I am looking for information on the following names: CRONIN, NOLAN, FINN, SPILLANE, CLIFFORD from County Kerry.  Places names found so far (in respective order) are GORTADRISLIG, GORTADRISLIG, CALLINAFERCY, MILLTOWN and SCORT.  

So far I've been able to establish a few threads and 1 goes back to 1807, so I think I'm doing ok.

Look forward to chatting
 :D
Researching: Cronin / Nolan - Gortadrislig, Kerry
Finn/Clifford - Callinafercy and Scort, Kerry
Spillane - Milltown
Also:- Byrne / Tyrrell - Dublin

Offline Kazza

• I am sorry but my emails are no longer working
  • RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Looking into Holes
    • View Profile
Re: County Kerry
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 18 August 04 16:28 BST (UK) »
Hi Nettie,

Welcome to RootsChat.   ;D 

We like daft questions on RootsChat so please don't apologise for them,  we try to remember that we were all beginners once,  some of us not so long ago.  And congratulations on getting back to 1807,  you are doing ok.  8)

As your name interests are specific to areas the best place to post this information is in the Kerry board,  and I see you have already done this.   ;D So you are doing well so far.

Our tips on getting started thread may help:

http://www.rootschat.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=3996.0

And we look forward to hearing from you again,

Kazza. (Global Moderator)
Welsh Lass
Surname interests:
Clementsten, Hobson, Hole, Marden, O'Clements, Pitten, Sharland, Vickery (Vicary), Williams.

Area Interests:
Cardiff, Bampton, Bideford, Crediton, Wollaston, Somerset, Tidenham, Norway, Australia to Bristol.