Author Topic: Link & Information: 1940 National Registration  (Read 20141 times)

Offline KarenM

• Global Moderator
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • My Grandpa Stanley has the hanky in his pocket
    • View Profile
Link & Information: 1940 National Registration
« on: Sunday 16 October 05 14:37 BST (UK) »
Hi everyone,

Just thought I would post a note to let anyone know that when you order a copy of the 1940 National Registration they tell you it takes about 60 days from receipt.  I ordered one this week.  Hopefully it won't take so long, I'm not very good with waiting.

http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/genealogy/022-911.007-e.html

http://www.statcan.gc.ca/bsolc/olc-cel/olc-cel?catno=93C0006&lang=eng

Karen
Gandley (but known as Stanley in Canada)- Ireland to Birmingham<br />Ball, Kempson & Franklin - Birmingham<br />Shorter - Surrey<br />Dyer - Devon<br />Dawkins - Co. Cork, Ireland<br />Heffernan - Ireland
Huck - Alsace, France
Reinhart - Baden, Germany
Bowman & Ellis - England
Etheridge - Gloucestershire

Who all came to Canada in a little row boat, clap clap, clap your hands!!

Offline down-under

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: 1940 National Registration
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 16 October 05 15:48 BST (UK) »
excuse me for asking what is the National Register? and where do you purchase it from.

Pam
oakley, Leadbeater, Hemming, Jones, Pearsall, Page,------ Aston, Leominster, Balsall Heath, Tewkesbury, Kings Norton, Birmingham.

census information are crown copyright of www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline KarenM

• Global Moderator
  • RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 16 October 05 16:31 BST (UK) »
Hi Pam,

Here's a copy from the web site: