Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Designer Jeans

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 10
1
Australia / Mrs C Vickery 1937 Completed
« on: Thursday 04 March 21 16:39 GMT (UK)  »
I am trying to locate the whereabouts of Charlotte Alice wife of John Vickery who 'disappears' in the UK between 1934 and 1937.  She was born 13/5/1907 in Naburn, Yorkshire and her parents were Harry Nelson and Alice Brigham.

I have found a Mrs C Vickery who sailed from The Port of London 6/11/1937 arriving 10/12/1937 Melbourne on board The Orford. 

Suggestions please on how to find out what became of this lady in Australia.  Did she marry, have children, where and when did she die etc?  Was she Charlotte Alice??

Many thanks

2
The Common Room / Ireland Census Search Forms 1841 and 1851
« on: Monday 07 September 20 17:37 BST (UK)  »
I am interested in
Date of Receipt 25/9/1919
Applicant: Patrick Freeman
Address: Secretary LGB, Whitehall (Local Government Board?)

Father and mother of applicant: John Freeman and Mary Merryman
Residence in 1851: Roscommon
County: Roscommon
Barony: Frenchpark
Parish: Tibohine
Townland: Cloonbunny

Does anyone know if this definitely confirms that Patrick was living in Ireland in 1919 please?  Could he have applied if he was living in England?

Many thanks
DJ




3
The Common Room / Emigration
« on: Tuesday 28 July 20 15:47 BST (UK)  »
According to the 1900 US census, Margaret Freeman (nee Fleming) was born in Ireland in 1862 and emigrated to the US in 1871.  Mary, the eldest child of Daniel (died 1897 US) and Margaret Freeman was born in Liverpool in 1881 and emigrated to the US in 1888.  John, their second child was born in Liverpool in 1882 and emigrated to the US in 1883.   Patrick, their third child was born in the US in 1884.

I am reasonably confident that the above is correct, but it doesn't make logical sense or does it?  Suggestions please.

Valerie

4
Derbyshire / Registration District Derby Union
« on: Friday 05 June 20 08:14 BST (UK)  »
Hi
From GRO I have a birth in 1853 in the Derby Union registration district.  Subsequent births are registered in the Derby registration district.  Does anyone know the difference between the two please?

Valerie

5
Handwriting Deciphering & Recognition / day and greene
« on: Sunday 10 May 20 12:46 BST (UK)  »
Help to decipher the day and the greene please


6
Handwriting Deciphering & Recognition / Will of Anthonii Fawxe (1)
« on: Saturday 09 May 20 11:07 BST (UK)  »
Yet another will I can't read, if anyone can help please I would be eternally grateful


7
Can anyone help with this extract of Roger's will please?


8
Handwriting Deciphering & Recognition / 1633 Will
« on: Tuesday 07 April 20 20:02 BST (UK)  »
Help with missing and incorrect bits please

age of eighteen years if she be living. Item I give unto my son Robert all my
part of _ _  both in present, and also the _ purchased by me lately
desiring my friends _ to _ the same accordingly to him and his
heirs forever.  Item I give to James my youngest son the perpetual donation





9
Handwriting Deciphering & Recognition / 1633 Bequest to servants
« on: Tuesday 07 April 20 19:46 BST (UK)  »
Help with the missing word please

To my servants in house at my death one years wages and a ?




Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 10