Author Topic: 113 St. Helen's Rd, Swansea.  (Read 9016 times)

Offline Romilly

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
113 St. Helen's Rd, Swansea.
« on: Wednesday 15 February 06 17:35 GMT (UK) »
Hello there,

My father was born at 113 St. Helen's Road, Swansea in 1896.

Anyone know it?

Romilly.
Any census information included in this post is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
Researching:
Wilson, Warren, Dulston, Hooper, Duffin, Petty, Rees, Davies, Williams, Newman, Dyer, Hamilton, Edmeads, Pattenden.

Offline sha61

• I have chosen not to receive new notifications
  • RootsChat Extra
  • the reed family (swansea)
    • View Profile
Re: 113 St. Helen's Rd, Swansea.
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 22 February 06 08:43 GMT (UK) »
 :)hi romily i work as a community care assistant in swansea.. and i visit a lady just doors away from 113.. the houses on that road are the original, very big inside, 3 stories high. the only damage they would have sustained is from the high tide, as the beach is on the doorstep of st helens rd..they suffered a lot of flooding.. i will find out more info for you.. hope this was a help
      kind regrds  sharon ;)
smith.. reed.. williams.. collier.. griffiths.. swansea

manchester.. clark.. sugg.. roach.. knight

Offline Romilly

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 22 February 06 09:11 GMT (UK) »
Hi Sharon,

Thanks for the info...It's interesting to know that those are the original houses.

Any further feedback greatly welcomed!

Thanks for your help,
Best Wishes, Romilly.
Any census information included in this post is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
Researching:
Wilson, Warren, Dulston, Hooper, Duffin, Petty, Rees, Davies, Williams, Newman, Dyer, Hamilton, Edmeads, Pattenden.

Offline sha61

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Sunday 05 March 06 10:37 GMT (UK) »