Author Topic: 33 Percy St., Dublin - 1939 / Adoption  (Read 36312 times)

Offline marn

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
33 Percy St., Dublin - 1939 / Adoption
« on: Wednesday 14 February 07 00:39 GMT (UK) »
I am trying to find out what this address was used for in 1939 - possibly an orphanage but maybe just a residence but I need to know as am trying to verify information.  Can someone point me in the right direction to find out - sorry if this is silly question but I am new at this.
Thanks for your patience.

Offline Marie M

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Re: 33 percy street, dublin - 1939 usage
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 14 February 07 11:49 GMT (UK) »
I don't know a Percy Street but there is a Percy place, it faces on to the Grand  Canal and behind it a Percy Lane which are all in Ballsbridge D4, 8 -34 Percy Place, is currently set out commercial buildings, the originals being demolished, I think.

Offline dublin1850

• RootsChat Veteran
  • A great lover of Dublin history
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 14 February 07 15:46 GMT (UK) »
I'll be over in the Gilbert Library next week and I'll check the 1939/1940 directory for you.
Coffey, Cummins [Rathfalla, Tipperary], Cummins [Skirke, Laois], Curran, Dillon [Clare], Fogarty [Garran, Laois/Tipp], Hughes, Keshan (Keeshan), Loughman [Harristown and Killadooley, Laois], Mallon [Armagh], Malone, Markham [Caherkine, Clare], McKeon(e) [Sligo/Kilkenny/Waterford], McNamara, Meagher, Prescott [Kilkenny/Waterford/Wexford?], Rafferty, Ryan, Sullivan, Tobin
GEDMatch: T665306 tested with Family Tree DNA and also with ancestry
GEDCOM file: 1980344

Offline marn

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: 33 percy place, dublin - 1939 usage
« Reply #3 on: Thursday 15 February 07 20:49 GMT (UK) »