Author Topic: Tunstall Parish Records Look up Request - HUNT  (Read 3161 times)

Offline sak

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Tunstall Parish Records Look up Request - HUNT
« on: Thursday 04 December 08 14:14 GMT (UK) »
Hi, I am new to rootschat and have a message for Dave Francis
I am looking to find my 4x g grandfather, Nathaniel Hunt born 1763C. He was a churchwarden and overseer of Iken and farmed around Chillesford. I understood him to come from Orford but can find no trace of him there or in Sutton where some of his children were born. Would you be kind enough to check for a baptism in Tunstall and also a marriage to a Mary  ? around 1786

Many Thanks     Sue.

Offline Rick

• RootsChat Honorary
  • RootsChat Marquessate
  • My Emails are not working at the moment sorry
    • View Profile
Re: Tunstall Parish Records Look up Request - HUNT
« Reply #1 on: Thursday 04 December 08 14:21 GMT (UK) »
Welcome Sue!

I hope that you will visit often and make lots of progress with your research.  Please be sure to register your names on our SURNAME INTERESTS TABLE. You can also search the table to see if anyone shares your research interests.

http://surname.rootschat.com/

Dave is a very knowledgable and helpful rootschatter who I am sure will do his best to help once he spies your request.

Rick :) 
Census information is Crown Copyright http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline Dave Francis

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • Cornelius Fisk Goodwin (1880-1961)
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Thursday 04 December 08 19:48 GMT (UK) »
Hi there Sue

To begin with here is the marriage...

Nathaniel Hunt married Mary Edwards (both single, of this parish)
on 6 April 1786 in Tunstall
The marriage was by licence in the presence of Susan Browne and John Sawyer
All four signed the register with their names

PS: Rick - I'll send you the fiver later  ;D