Author Topic: Burial lookup  (Read 2943 times)

Offline TrishaG

• RootsChat Aristocrat
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Burial lookup
« on: Sunday 07 December 08 19:36 GMT (UK) »
Hi,
can someone find the burial of the following  man for me please?It probably took place in Eastbourne,East Sussex between 1815 and 1821.His wife Mary had certainly had a child with another man called Edward Hooton by 1821 and set up family with him in the Deepings St James,Deeping St Nicholas or Spalding area of Lincolnshire.

John WISHLADE/WISSLEOD-husband of Mary-1815-1821

Many thanks,
Trisha  ;D ;D ;D

Offline Shadia

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: Burial lookup
« Reply #1 on: Tuesday 28 December 10 21:59 GMT (UK) »
Hi, i am brand new to this but i have been reading all your posts on mary wishlade. you mentioned she had a daughter called louisa born 1813 eastbourne. i am almost certain that she is the same as married my gt gt gt grandfather francis landon born 1807 from the lincolnshire/bourne area. i am not sure where they married but i think it must have been lincolnshire/northamptonshire area about 1834. Their first child was born c1837 peakirk northamptonshire named Elizabeth Patience Landon, their last Frederick James, i have info on all census, however
I would be grateful for any help on their marriage and/or parents.
Many thanks
Shadia

Offline Roy G

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 29 December 10 06:21 GMT (UK) »
Going by the baptisms of their daughters in Eastbourne (Mary 1811 & Louisa 1813) John was military artificer and as such, may have been at Eastbourne Barracks but subject to postings elsewhere in the UK.  On that basis, his death could be recorded somewhere other than Eastbourne
Roy G

Offline omega 1

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Wednesday 29 December 10 06:53 GMT (UK) »
Hi

For Referance from the SMI