Author Topic: thomas hislop paterson from Roxburgh  (Read 3466 times)

Offline luckydog

• RootsChat Member
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
thomas hislop paterson from Roxburgh
« on: Sunday 04 January 09 17:35 GMT (UK) »
Hi , I am new to Rootschat but have researching my family history for a few years now . Have reached a brick wall with ancestors of Thomas Hislop Paterson born 27th February 1809 at Ancrum , Roxburgh . His father was John Paterson ( the brick wall !!) and his mother was Isabella Hislop . Thomas married twice , first to Margaret Tait and then to Helen Bearap . Any help gratefully recieved .

Offline Camart

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.natio
    • View Profile
Re: thomas hislop paterson from Roxburgh
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 25 April 09 19:30 BST (UK) »
Hi , I am new to Rootschat but have researching my family history for a few years now . Have reached a brick wall with ancestors of Thomas Hislop Paterson born 27th February 1809 at Ancrum , Roxburgh . His father was John Paterson ( the brick wall !!) and his mother was Isabella Hislop . Thomas married twice , first to Margaret Tait and then to Helen Bearap . Any help gratefully recieved .

T H Paterson b 1810 d 1877       Margaret Tait b 1803 d 1852    John Paterson ( Gardener at Galasheils House ) born 1776 d 26 Sept 1842 Isabella b 1780 d 14 Feb 1852 . John was the son of Thomas Hislop married to Barbara Dick.  I think Helen Bearup is the correct spelling was b 1818    d 13 Dec 1902   m 1 Dec 1854 resident at 5 Ladhope Bank Galasheils

Offline Piglet01

• Email address not working please contact support
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 26 April 09 08:14 BST (UK) »
Hello

Apologies - have deleted the remainder of the post - didn't read your post properly.  I take it you've got the will below.

Regards,   Steve  :)