Author Topic: Giltrap ancestors  (Read 4122 times)

Offline dermotto

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Giltrap ancestors
« on: Wednesday 21 July 10 21:56 BST (UK) »
Hi all, I am new to this,
I am trying to get more information on my granmothers family of Giltrap of Elverstown Ballymore Eustace, where I live,  I'm OK back to  the early 1800s based on a copy of a will by William Giltrap, dated 1828, married to Anne Boothman circa 1788, which names all his children. how would I find his siblings names? I believe his fathers name was William, married to Hanna Wright. Family graves in Hollywood Co Wicklow.
D.
Giltrap, O'Neill, Carter,McKenna, Anderson and Wilson

Offline BallyaltikilliganG

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Giltrap ancestors
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 24 July 10 22:33 BST (UK) »
have you seen the 31 entries for Giltrap in Co Wicklow on International Genealogical Index / British Isles - 31   see www.familysearch.com

Gracey Gracie Gracy Grassy Greacy
worldwide

Offline John Rutherford

• RootsChat Pioneer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 15 February 15 20:35 GMT (UK) »
Hi D

my ancestors the rutherfords also lived in elverstown so far dating back to 1798. John rutherford of elverstown is listed in the 1798 request for compensation after the rising .

He is also listed in the british house of commons records from 1807 of payments to staff including one John rutherford of elverstown chief constable for uppercross barony .

I havnt managed to get further back at this point. The rutherfords wilsons and giltraps lived on the townland of elverstown ballymore eustace.

rgds John Rutherford     

Offline roberta halpenny

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Thursday 22 April 21 20:29 BST (UK) »
HI