Author Topic: Looking for Hoult/Holt family  (Read 5744 times)

Offline wales0706

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Looking for Hoult/Holt family
« on: Sunday 10 June 12 18:39 BST (UK) »
Hi,

I have been tracing my roots for a few years now and have hit a brick wall trying to find this family on 1841 census. i think they were travellers and maybe they didn't do the census.

William Holt/Hoult possibly born 1799C Derbyshire/Nottinghamshire cant be exact
his wife Mary Ann nee Calladine 1810 Nottinghamshire
their children Elizabeth 1831 Chesterfield
Charles 1833C Chesterfield
Jarvis 1833c Chesterfield
William 1837 Chesterfield
Then there is a big jump and the next child is Hannah born 1847 then Michael 1849

In 1851 i am able to find duaghter Elizabeth married to Solomon Bath and with them they have her brothers, Charles, Jarvis and William.  But can't find the rest of the family again. I know the mother hasnt died because i find her in Brecknock in 1861 travelling with son Charles.

Thanks
Bath, Holt, Calladine, Cox, Gorin(g), Skyrme, barnes, Coles.

Offline miggymog

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
Re: Looking for Hoult/Holt family
« Reply #1 on: Wednesday 22 May 13 19:17 BST (UK) »
I have been chasing the Hoult family for many years also as my gt. grandfather Francis Parker married Mary Ann Hoult (nee Calladine).     I have some information which may be of help to you i,e. in the 1871 census Mary Ann and Francis Parker are living in Shelton, Staffs.   With them at the same address is MIchael Hoult, son in law, Eliza Hoult and Ellen Parker granddaughter.   If you would like to get in touch I may be able to help further.

Offline wales0706

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Wednesday 22 May 13 21:06 BST (UK) »
WOULD BE GREAT TO SHARE INFO  :)

Offline miggymog

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Thursday 23 May 13 12:00 BST (UK) »
Sarah,