Author Topic: Daniel Ford, Farmer, Kinsale area Co.Cork  (Read 4608 times)

Offline Janeesca

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Daniel Ford, Farmer, Kinsale area Co.Cork
« on: Friday 13 July 12 20:05 BST (UK) »
Looking for Daniel Ford, a farmer by trade, Kinsale area c.1810. deceased by 1861.
Daniel's son. John Ford, b. Kinsale, Co. Cork, c. 1834, was a tailor by trade, he married Mary ? who was b. Queenstown, Co. Cork.  It is not known whether John married Mary in Ireland or Wales, but a daughter, Mary Ann, was born in 1857 in Newport, Wales. Mary, her mother, died in Stroud, Glos. in 1861, John Ford remarried later that year, and Mary Ann was brought up by John and his second wife, Emma Cooke.
The infomation regarding John & his first wife came from the 1861 census for Stroud, Gloucestershire, and the information about Daniel Ford  came from the certificate for John Ford's second marriage, which took place at the RC Church of the Immaculate Conception Beeches Green, Stroud, Glos.

Offline taramcdsmall

• RootsChat Marquessate
    • View Profile
Re: Daniel Ford, Farmer, Kinsale area Co.Cork
« Reply #1 on: Friday 13 July 12 21:07 BST (UK) »
Hi there,

Do you know were the Ford's catholic or protestant.

The site irishgenealogy has very good, old church records, for roman catholic's in Cork

I have had a look and can see a John Ford born to a Daniel Ford but in Bantry

john / daniel forde

Maybe if you have a look you may see something !

Tara

Offline Janeesca

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 14 July 12 19:02 BST (UK) »

Hi Tara,
Thank you so much for replying to my Ford query, and for  the information regarding the Catholic births.