Author Topic: Old Churchyard Bathgate look up for Hume Smith  (Read 3354 times)

Offline bmatthews7838

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Old Churchyard Bathgate look up for Hume Smith
« on: Sunday 07 October 12 18:46 BST (UK) »
I am new to this so don't really know how to go about it. 

My relative Isabella Walker Smith is buried in the Old Churchyard, in Bathgate. She died 16 Sept 1860. 
I am trying to find where her husband Hume Smith is buried and when he died. He died before Isabella. Can anyone help.  Thank you.

Offline Gardener

• RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Old Churchyard Bathgate look up for Hume Smith
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 07 October 12 19:37 BST (UK) »

There were some similar requests on this thread here http://www.rootschat.com/links/0rmy/

Once you have made another post (or is it two?) then you can send a private message. If you PM the person who did the lookups on that other thread then perhaps they will be able to help.

Try replying to this and then give it a go. Or, you could post your question on the West Lothian board and see if it gets seen by the right people  :)
Rose (Black Country),Downs (Black Country),Wolloxall (any and all),Bark (Derbyshire),Wright (Derbyshire),Marsden (Derbyshire), Wallace (Black Country)

All census information is Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Offline bmatthews7838

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 21 October 12 17:09 BST (UK) »
Thanks for your help. I will try that.

Becky

Offline Forfarian

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • http://www.rootschat.com/links/01ruz/
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Tuesday 23 October 12 16:53 BST (UK) »
1. The Bennie Museum in Bathgate has transcriptions of gravestones in Bathgate. http://benniemuseum.org.uk/contentw/