Author Topic: george milne & isabella burgess banff  (Read 3026 times)

Offline marharvard

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
george milne & isabella burgess banff
« on: Saturday 24 November 12 10:26 GMT (UK) »
Any information re George Milne and Isabella Burgess married approx. 1851 botriphnie Banff would be gr8ly appreciated.  I have George dob as 1861 on birth cert but census has dob as 1862. I have 4 dif dates of their marriage in 1851. ??? Also sometimes Burgess sometimes Burges. I'm new to this and have hit a wall here.

Offline jim1

• RootsChat Marquessate
  • ain't life grand
    • View Profile
Re: george milne & isabella burgess banff
« Reply #1 on: Saturday 24 November 12 10:34 GMT (UK) »
What info do you already have & what are you looking for.

jim
Warks:Ashford;Cadby;Clarke;Clifford;Cooke Copage;Easthope;
Edmonds;Felton;Colledge;Lutwyche;Mander(s);May;Poole;Withers.
Staffs.Edmonds;Addison;Duffield;Webb;Fisher;Archer
Salop:Easthope,Eddowes,Hoorde,Oteley,Vernon,Talbot,De Neville.
Notts.Clarke;Redfearne;Treece.
Som.May;Perriman;Cox
India Kane;Felton;Cadby
London.Haysom.
Lancs.Gay.
Worcs.Coley;Mander;Sawyer.
Kings of Wessex & Scotland
Census information is Crown copyright,from
www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/

Offline marharvard

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Saturday 24 November 12 12:01 GMT (UK) »
Sorry I confused my George. Firstly I have the son George Milne born 23/11/1861 Broomhill, Botriphnie - married Olivea Porter 05/06/1886 at Keith. Problem is the census all say Geo was born 1862.  There is a something written on the bottom of the birth register but I can't read it & it is dated 1862.  Secondly I have his father George Milne and mother Isabella Burgess.  On their children's birth registers I have found 4 different dates for their marriage and Burgess varies to Burges.  I'm new to this and it feels like I am confusing another family with Geo & Isabella.