Author Topic: Extract from Death Certificate  (Read 1738 times)

Offline weegogs

• RootsChat Extra
  • Census information Crown Copyright, from www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
    • View Profile
Extract from Death Certificate
« on: Sunday 13 January 13 14:43 GMT (UK) »
Hi All,

I am new to RootsChat and researching my family history. I have been given, by various relatives a lot of information and have put together a family tree on ancestry.co.uk.  I am currently researching my paternal grandfathers side of the family. I have found that he had a sister Isabella Huggan Mitchell born in Maxton Roxburghshire in Jan 1902 and she died 5 weeks later in Feb 1902.  From Scotlands people I have a copy of her death certificate.

My query is regarding some addition words that are written on the LHS of the death certificate next to the entry for Isabella.  I wonder if anyone can read and explain what they mean?  I have hopefully attached a part of the certificate showing the relevant words.

Regards
Gordon

Offline Piglet01

• Email address not working please contact support
  • RootsChat Aristocrat
    • View Profile
Re: Extract from Death Certificate
« Reply #1 on: Sunday 13 January 13 14:57 GMT (UK) »
Hello and welcome to RC.  It simply means that there's another piece of paper you can download called a Register of Corrected Entries. (RCE).  If you've downloaded the death entry - go back onto SP and you'll see a tab marked RCE next to the entry you downloaded - it'll cost a couple of more credits.  Regards,  Steve

:) 

Offline weegogs

• RootsChat Extra
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Sunday 13 January 13 15:06 GMT (UK) »
Hi Steve,

Thanks, I did see the button for RCE on SP, but did not know what is was and I have now used up my current credits.